

SENADO XIII^a Reunión - Madrid, 16 a 18 de junio 2011

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

XIII MEETING OF THE ASSOCIATION OF EUROPEAN SENATES

Senate, June 17th. 2011

AUSTRIA

Ms. Susanne NEUWIRTH

- Deputy Speaker of the Federal Council

Ms. Susanne BACHMANN

- Secretary General

Mr. Christian HÜTTERER

- EU and International Affairs Services

Mr. Rudolf LENNKH

- Ambassador

BELGIUM

Mr. Danny PIETERS

- Speaker of the Senate

Mr. André REZSOHAZY

- Director of the Legal Service

CZECH REPUBLIC

Mr. Milan STECH

President of the Senate

Mr. Frantisek JAKUB

- Secretary General

Mr. Jaroslav MÜLLNER

- Head of the President's Office

Ms. Valerie CIPROVA

Head of Protocol

Mr. Jiri KRBEC

- Head of the International Relations Department

Mr. Zdenek HOFMAN

- Interpreter

Mr. Martin HANZLIK

- Security Officer

Mr. Jindrich KUBOVSKY

- Third Secretary of the Embassy in Madrid of the Czech Republic

FRANCE

Mr. Jean BIZET

Chairman of the European Affairs Committee

Mr. François GAUTIER

- Diplomatic Adviser of the President of the Senate

Mr. François SICARD

- Adviser - Deputy Director - European Affairs Committee

GERMANY

Mr. Jens BÖHRNSEN

- Vice-President of the Bundesrat

Mr. Gerd SCHMITT

- Secretary General

Ms. Regine GAUTSCHE

- Head of Parliamentary Relations'Services

Mr. Christian HORSTKOTTE

Security Officer

Mr. Ralf JUNG

- Security Officer

ITALY

Mr. Vannino CHITI

- Vice-President of the Senate

Mr. Giuseppe CASTIGLIA

- Deputy Secretary General

Ms. Alessandra LAI

Acting Head International Affairs Department

Ms. Micaela BERRETI

- Protocol Officer



Asociación de Senados Europeos Association of European Senates Association des Sénats Européens



SENADO XIIIa Reunión - Madrid, 16 a 18 de junio 2011

Ms. Daniela SCIPIONI

- Protocol Officer

Ms. Paola TALEVI

- Interpreter

Ms. Baleria BELTRANI

- Interpreter

Mr. Leonardo VISCONTI DI MODRONE

- Ambassador

Ms. Federica SERENI

- First Secretary of the Embassy in Madrid

NETHERLANDS

Mr. Rene VAN DER LINDEN

- President of the Senate

Mr. Geert Jan HAMILTON

- Secretary General

POLAND

Mr. Bogdan BORUSEWICZ

- Speaker of the Senate

Ms. Ewa POLKOWSKA

Secretary General

Ms. Joanna URBAN

Director of the Office of the Senate Marshal

Ms. Urszula GEGNIEWICZ

- Office for International and EU Affairs

Mr. Wojciech KUZMA

- Polish Senate Chancellery Representative to the COSAC Secretariat

Mr. Aleksander JAKIMOWICZ

- Interpreter

Ms. Beata BARSZCZEWSKA

Interpreter

Mr. Roman CZUBAK

Security Officer



RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr. Alexander TORSHIN

- First Deputy Chairman of the Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation

Mr. Vladimir SVINAREV

Secretary General of the Council of the Federal Assembly

Mr. Jury ILIN

- Head of the Secretariat of the First Deputy Chairman of the Federal Assembly

Mr. Vladimir DASHKO

Councillor, Department for linguistic support, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Mr. Anatoly KUZNETSOV

 Expert, Direction for International Relations of the Council of the Federal Assembly

Ms. Elena MOLOCHKOVA

 Deputy Head for the Area of Multilateral Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation of the Council of the Federal Assembly

Mr. Vyacheslav KOLOTVIN

Deputy Head of the International Department of the Council of the Federal Assembly

Mr. Vsevolod SALOMATOV

Adviser Protocol Departament

Mr. Dmitri YAKUSHEV

- Adviser of the Russian Embassy in Madrid

Mr. Vyacheslav LEVCHIK

- Bilateral Affairs of the Russian Embassy in Madrid

Ms. Alle AKZHIGITOUR

- Adviser

SLOVENIAN REPUBLIC

Mr. Blaz KAVCIC

- Speaker of the National Council

Ms. Lilijana ZURMAN

- Secretary of the Commission

Ms. Zdenka SIMCIC

Protocol

Ms. Jasna LHOTKA

- Chargé d'Affaires Slovenian Ambassy



<u>SPAIN</u>

Mr. Javier ROJO

- Speaker of the Senate

Mr. Manuel CAVERO

Secretary General

Ms. María Eligia FERNÁNDEZ

- Director of the Cabinet of the President

Ms. María LÓPEZ

Director for International Relations

SWITZERLAND

Mr. Hans ALTHERR

Vice-President of the Council of States

Mr. Philippe SCHWAB

- Secretary General

UNITED KINGDOM

Ms. Helene HAYMAN

- Lord Speaker of the Parliament of the United Kingdom

Mr. Rhodri WALTERS

- Reading Clerk and Clerk of the Overseas Office

Mr. Giles PAXMAN

- Ambassador

OBSERVERS

LUXEMBOURG

Mr. Georges SCHROEDER

Speaker of the Council of State

Mrs. Claude A. HEMMER

Vice-President of the Council of State

Mr.Marc BESCH

Secretary General of the Council of State